The series is brought to you by members of Oxford's two orienteering clubs:

Thames Valley OC

Oxford University OC

Roger and Blanka win this year’s titles

The results and Routegadget for Tuesday’s final event of the year are now available. There was a gaping hole in the logic of my preview of the last event, and not surprisingly the situation I hadn’t noticed was exactly what happened! Ben Stevens won on the night, but Roger Thetford’s second place was enough to draw level on overall points because his weakest score was much lower. The tie-breaker in this situation is head-to-head performances during the season, and Roger’s strong start to the season means that he wins this 3-1 and is this year’s new champion! Marcin Krzysztofik completes the men’s podium in third.

In the women’s competition Blanka Collis was already guaranteed the title, with Marie-Anne Fischer second. Anne Edwards won on the night and moved up to third place overall.

Congratulations to all of the prizewinners, and thanks to everyone who ran and particularly those that planned an event. See you all next year!

Leave a Reply